It’s Been a While…

I haven’t written here in ages. Life just got away from me.

For those of you who follow me on TikTok you’ll already know that I’ve been dealing with intense grief following the death of my beloved husband. In fact, after the death of my mother and father, my mother-in-law and brother-in-law died. Then just when I thought I could process all of that Covid and an underlying case of pneumonia took my husband from me.

Devastated doesn’t begin to describe how I felt. I was numb. Bereft. Life as a widow wasn’t something I ever anticipated. And then my sister died.

So yeah, it’s been a rough patch. Punctuated by the death of a very dear friend of mine just before Christmas. Frankly I’m sick of all of it.

I’m finally getting back into my writing. I’m working on putting the finishing touches on a fantasy romance novel but it’s been tough. My husband was not just my muse, he was my editor. My sounding board. My first line of defense against publishing total crap. With him gone I’ve had to find a new paradigm.

I can’t promise I’m going to post here too often. I do post every day on TikTok and Instagram so if you want to keep up with the dark chaos of my life you can follow me in either of those places. I’d love to see you there.

2 Comments

Leave a comment